yet another jarring change…

by santoki

As I have been suffering from a Giants withdrawal living in my beloved Chicago, living right coast affords me the opportunity once more to wave my geek flag proudly.

pictures of giants

For those who were in the know about a million years ago, you hardly need me to tell y0u that They Might Be Giants puts on an amazing show. Nonetheless, they put on an amazing show.

They have been performing theme Wednesday nights for the past month at the Bowery. I am not exactly sure what the theme was for the night that I attended. It was either “Wear suits in 94 degree weather,” or “Horn Extravaganza.”

I won’t bore you with too many details, though I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that they performed Spider, Purple Toupee, Tambourine Man, Maybe I Know, as well as their one love song (arguably), She’s an Angel.

Did I mention that Young Master J picked up tickets to this Wednesday’s show as well?

I’m just tickled!

