a laundry list…

by santoki

Lists.

There are just so many of them.  To do lists, priority lists, Top 10 lists, shopping lists…  the list goes on.

Personally, I love them. I’ve got a list for everything. My favorite list is my “100 things to do before I die” list.  It’s a mess of hopes and dreams, casually enumerated for my perusal.  The reality is that some of those things might never get done. Actually, a lot of those things might not get done. After all, when am I going to find the time for Number 19:  Be on the lam.

So it was with a little jealousy, I will be the first to admit, that I am witnessing the ever shrinking list of my righteous Ms. Al. With all the things that she can inspire, strange that she drives me to make yet another list.  This particular one has taken me an eon to accomplish. To make excuses, it’s not as easy as one might believe to come up with 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days.  It’s not the same as putting together a list of things to do before I die.

I’ve already done some of the things on this list, but who cares.   I want to do them again.

After all, this is a list of things that I want to do.  It’s a list of things that I love to do.  It is a list of things that I’ve put off.  It’s a list of things that would make my immediate world kind of great.  It is a list of things that have a reasonable chance of accomplishment.  After all, I only have somewhere in the neighborhood of 2.75 years to get it done.

Feasibility changes scope.

March 24, 2010…

