too many holes in my cone of silence…

by santoki

In this wonderful technological age, I am confronted with too many options for communications, each one easier than the next. We can find anyone in a heartbeat. Oceans become mere puddles. The only time the world feels big is on an airplane. It isn’t like the days of yore. If I wanted, I can stay in touch with all my friends until my dying day. It is so easy. Therein lies the problem.

SighEasy.

Overnight, easy disappeared.

Last night, I said goodbye to a friend. Not just a fare thee well. See you later. Hasta la pasta. It was an institute the cone of silence, end it now for our own good, the misery is temporary goodbye. It was one of those we will never be able to explain this to anyone and get away with it so sayonara forever kind of things.

Horribly enough, this is the easy option.

So I beg of you my dear friends. How do you make someone disappear? Do you delete him from your phone? Block him from chats? Frontal lobotomy?

I’m not all Genghis Got Her Groove Back. That’s not what this is about. The difficulty of this easy relation is that somewhere along the way, the friend part became a little too… I have no idea.

I am not sure, but I think that my heart is a little broken.

