cruelty of the airline industry

by santoki

I have been trying to book tickets for the holidays, including a New Year’s thing on the right coast. Every time I find a great fare, this dread machine takes it away. Perhaps this is some major bait and switch perpetuated by the industry as a whole. In collusion, they have set out to spoil all of my holiday fun! I can see them sitting in their dank, dark, sinking pirate ships, sifting goonie doubloons through their chubby fingers. MWAH HA HA HA!

Or better yet, maybe it’s my doppelganger. I can see her now, sitting high on her South Side perch, shadowing my every move.

ORD to LAX?

mine.

LAX to NYC?

mine.

ORD to EWR?

mine.

Seriously. Here I sit, thinking of a creative way to work the system, and up pops a beautifully priced flight. Select. Oops! No longer available! We are talking seconds here.

All I have to say to that is ARGH!

